A.E. Bud Bailey and James Dana Pinney
Under Oregon, Washington and Federal law:
You must be paid time and a half for all hours worked over 40 hours per work week, unless you fall within an exemption. Just because you are paid on a salary basis does not alone make you exempt from overtime. You may still be entitled to time and a half for all hours worked over 40 in a work week.
Under Federal law, you may receive an amount equal to the unpaid overtime, plus costs and attorney fees. (Washington law is similar)
Under Oregon State law, you may receive your unpaid overtime wages, plus up to 30 days of penalty wages, plus costs and attorney fees.
Bailey Pinney & Associates, LLC